Spring 2021 Music Showcase

Check out the Mercy Performing Arts Facebook page (@MHSMIPerformingArts) for a series of recorded performances showcasing the musical talent of Mercy students. 

Click here to enjoy senior pianist Olivia Haass with "Incognito" by Jason Stafford.

Peer 2 Peer 2021 Assembly

Thank you to Mercy Peer 2 Peer for putting together an amazing all-school assembly on April 23 which addressed a variety of mental health topics and featured guest speaker Clinical Psychologist, Judy Malinwoski. Ms. Malinwoski shared insight, answered questions about common issues for high school students, offered tips and resources for exploring healthy perspectives.

We are proud to announce and congratulate the Mercy 2021 Teacher of the Year MR. CHRIS JANUSCH!

Mr. Janusch is our computer science, math, and technology superhero!

Here are some comments about Mr. Janusch:

He is incredibly patient, not only when it comes to questions about the material, but also when it comes to helping staff and students with tech issues (especially over the last year)!

All-State Honorable Mention Basketball 2021

Way to go Mercy Marlin basketball players Alexis Roberts '21 and Ellie Tisko '21 who were selected as Michigan Associated Press Division 1 All-State Honorable Mention! 

Oakland Press article here.

Mercy students took the National Latin Exam with over 88,000 students from all 50 states and 20 foreign countries. We are pleased to announce awards for the following students, who received national recognition for their outstanding performance in this academic competition. Congratulations to all students who took the exam! 
Cum Laude
˚Isabella Merucci '23
Emilee Theofanopoulos '23
Magna Cum Laude
*Mary Katherine Acho Tartoni '22
Joie Blakey '24
Julia Holt '24
Ford Steam iExplore Lab
Optimist Leadership Award
Congratulations to Kamari Dokes '22 who was awarded the 2020-2021 Farmington Optimist Leadership Award for her outstanding work in demonstrating leadership skills that support positive relationship development.
We are proud to announce and congratulate the Student Government representatives for the 2021-22 school year!
Student Council Executive Board
Lily Nederhood - Chair
Elise Collins
Grace O'Dea
Class of 2022 Officer Board
Mary Katharine Acho Tartoni
Maria Johnson
Maggie McLogan
Anna Rimatzki
Morgan Rood
Sabrina Thomas
Class of 2022 Human Relations Council
Caitlyn Begosa
Kamari Dokes
Class of 2021 Valedictorian & Salutatorians