Another fabulous Tea for Tuition is in the books! Thanks to the table decorating skills of our 28 hostesses, the Mercy gym became a lovely tea parlor for 250 guests on Sunday, April 26, 2015. The event raised $17,000 for the Alumnae Association Tuition Assistance Fund. We thank our hostesses, guests, donors, and volunteers for their gifts of time, talent and treasure. Special recognition goes to Meijer, gphomestay, and Portofino (Norman and Karen Ansara & Kelly and Jerry Beasley) for their generous support!

Dr. Cheryl Delaney Kreger ’66 presented the 2015 Distinguished Alumna Award to Celeste Allen Novak FAIA, LEED AP ’69. An architect, author and educator, Celeste is a nationally recognized leader in sustainability and green building systems. Read more at or

Share your event feedback and/or join in the fun of planning the 2016 Tea for Tuition! We are in need of event chairs and committee members to begin planning for next year. Contact or 248.476.3270.

Thank you, Event Donors:

Marisa Abbo '80
Janet Baiardi '75
Colleen Batcheller
Kathleen Benninger
Arleen Brennan Bonello '56
Mary Rene Bourque, RSM '51
Tara Hanley Bratton '76
Rachel Broniak '04
Melissa McGee Celani '95
Leslie Demyan '81
Danielle Dickow '00
Mary Dickow
Catherine Dinan Dillon '77
Maureen Dooley '72
Jean and Denis Egan
Brenda Ellens '83
Joanie Davidson Forfinski '84
Lisa Sikorski Formosa '93
Jackie Golias '15
Lauren Longley Greer '03
Toni Perior Gross '56
Meg Hackett '75
Patricia Kroll Haliburda '56
Patricia Harrington '56
Kim Blotkamp Hilliard '87
Carey Czech Jansen ’99
Gerlma Johnson
Maureen O'Hara Kebo '85
Kathy Kelly '75
Jennifer Sears Keuten '89
Joan Knoertzer '56
Cheryl Delaney Kreger EdD '66
Margaret Haapala Kurpiers '85
Kathryn McMuldroch Ling '69
Therese Haapala Marshall '68
Marilyn Mazur '68
Mary Anne Keating McDonnell '46
Maureen McGarrigle, RSM '57
Kelly Stirling McSweeney '93
Julie Moll '81
Molly Bosco O'Connor '87
Mary Anne Brick Olszewski '56
Elizabeth Bonello Reust ’85
Alexa Rukstele '97
Zena Samona '96
Patricia Seashore
Martha Shaw
Hyeyoung Shin '15
Maureen Carlson Sisco '82
Bessie Skoures '87
Rosemary Smith, RSM '56
Karol Sprague
Catherine Cini Stanley '56
Miranda Stano '16
Katie Mason Summers '00
Stephanie Dickow Surowiec '91
Lee Albrecht Szuba '90
Eleasha Mercer Tarplin '94
Patricia Thull '70
Bill Valade
Joanne Albert Walle '77
Diana Brady Whitney '74
Chocolates by Renee
Fox Hills Golf Club
Friend of Mercy
Kilwin's Chocolates
lululemon athletica 12 Oaks Mall
Mercy Alumnae Association
Mercy Alumnae Book Club
Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic School
Station 885
The Henry Ford
Township True Value Hardware
Vineyard Vines
Zieben Mare
Brian Hill-Every Photo Tells a Story
The Mercy Community extends our condolences to the family
of Brian Hill,who passed away May 14, 2015. Brian was a
long-term supporter of Tea for Tuition,having donated
many of his unique letter art gifts to the event.
Brian made a difference in the lives of Mercy students.
Thank you, Table Hostesses:  
Arleen Brennan Bonello ’56
Sherry Cyrol Buczek ’62
Regina Marie Doelker, RSM ’56
Laura Merritt Everett ’98
Joanie Davidson Forfinski ’84
Lisa Sikorski Formosa ’93
Katie Gantner
Julie Garmo ’83
Gina DeAgostino Gray ’91
Molly Green
Cheryl Duplessis Haithco ’77
Kim Blotkamp Hilliard ’87
Jennifer Sears Keuten ’89
Katy Koskela
Cheryl Delaney Kreger, Ed.D. ’66
Jennifer Lyons ’89
Kristina Cheatom Mack ’88
Mary Ellen Mulcrone ’73
Celeste Allen Novak ’69
Patty Brady Perry ’96
Carol Rife
Tina Cyrol Russette ’76
Krista Surowiec Shambleau ’93
Maureen Carlson Sisco ’82
Sisters of Mercy
Enza Sleva
Tess Schafer Sullivan ’69
Jennifer Shallal Werner ’90
Carolyn Behringer Witte ’67
We also extend our gratitude to:
Alumnae Association & Alumnae Board
Fairy Good Cakes
Itty Bitty Photography by Krissy & Terese
Mercy Mimes
Morrison Management Specialists
And all our dedicated volunteers!